New day - new beginnings

By gudnypalina

A good day

We started the day with a breakfast at my mother's apartment, and talked about the various choices regarding a new bed. Well not bed exactly, she just needs a new mattress. I asked if she would consider driving with us to a manufacturer in Hafnarfjörður, about 30 min. drive one way. I really wasn't sure if she'd manage, as she hasn't been out of her apartment building since discharged from the hospital in august. But she was willing to make the trip, and it was very successful. We found a suitable mattress and I was so pleased. Then we drove back home. The weather was nice and my mother enjoyed the ride. Afterwards we had lunch together and then we helped her with some things. Later in the day we drove to Reykjavík and I had my eyesight tested and made an order for new pair of glasses, as I'm getting more and more farsighted. Then we had dinner at Nauthóll restaurant, which was very nice. My dish was very tasty and good looking too :) My son Andri had invited us to go with him, Freyja and her mother to see a movie, so we drove back to Keflavík. As we were on our way, the sky was so beautiful, changing colours constantly and making all sorts of stunning pictures. The movie was quite OK and I laughed a lot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.