New day - new beginnings

By gudnypalina

A busy day

We slept in an apartment in my mothers building. It's kind of like a hotel room, as there's no kitchen, so we had breakfast with my mother. Then we went to pick up our son and he came with us to Reykjavík. My husband had his glasses repaired, we went to look at a new bed for my mother, we had lunch at Gló restaurant and then my husband went to look at bicycles. Afterwards, Andri's girlfriend Freyja joined us, and we all went to visit my parents in law. They are the same age as my mother and like her, still live in their own place, although sometimes it can be difficult for elderly people to manage on their own. It was very nice meeting them, my mother in law made waffles, and everybody had lots of them :) The picture of the day shows them waving good bye from their balcony.

We ran some more errands and then had dinner at Ban Thai restaurant. The food was good, but very spicy :) Afterwards we went to see a new play at Borgarleikhúsið theatre. It was funny and the actor did well, but we missed some deeper meaning jokes to the script writing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.