Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

210 210 = My 21+XX Birthday

21 again today. I decided I would like to spend my birthday having a day out, and went to the Burns Heritage Park, Alloway, Ayrshire. We had the Tam O'Shanter Experience, and then walked to the Burns Monument and Gardens, Alloway Auld Kirk, Brig O'Doon and the Burns Cottage and Museum.

Later we drove up the coast and enjoyed a wonderful sunset over Arran and the Firth of Clyde.

I've had some photographic and Blip related gifts. Thanks to my family for the Canon EF50mm f/1.4 lens and the Bryan Peterson book "Understanding Close-Up Photography".

I was very moved by a card from J, which was a photograph Hilary had taken in Bath of the Roman Baths and she had written the title on it. Those who follow my entries will know she was my inspiration for joining Blipfoto last year just after she passed away. A card to treasure.

My friend DM certainly made my day by sending a large card and a set of notelets of my Rouken Glen Waterfall blip from last Thursday. I wondered why he wanted the jpeg of what I consider my best shot after our "tutorial" session last week. Thank you D.

And thanks to Mum and Dad for all the Walnut Whips - very Blip inspired!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.