Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

On My Birthday : My First Lensbaby Blip

21 again today, and a dozen walnut whips, the way to Gillipaw's heart. They are all the "classic" type. I do rather like the coffee ones, but I guess they weren't available. Willing to share.

After the baby's early arrival, I had to post an attempt. And I stress this is just an attempt, as I have managed to focus on the side of the sweet dish, not on one of the walnuts as had been my plan. I do like the effect though. I will get the hang of it soon enough. BA gave me the book "Lensbaby - bending your perspective" by Corey Hilz, so a read of that before I have another go. The accompanying macro kit has +4 and +10 macro lenses.

I have also enjoyed a birthday concert, especially arranged for me. A very kind thought.

Off out to eat Indian I think, not sure where I am being taken ....

f/4

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.