Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

Baptism

#2 was baptised at our church this evening, along with six others. A very special day for us all. So many friends and family gathered for the service, and the "After Dip Reception". Thanks to everyone who came.

This is the verse we gave him, from Jeremiah 29 : 11-13. The Bible is his Grandpa's NIV Thompson Chain Reference Edition, given to Grandpa by Gran on 16 February 1985. I wanted to include them in my memories for today. I wonder what the occasion was 26 years ago?

"For I know the plans I have for you," declares the Lord, "plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. Then you will call upon me, and I will listen to you. You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart."

Do check out Blip Adviser's entry of the igloo which some of the children at church have made. There may be another view of it on Blip soon, as I did spot a family Blipper shooting it from the outside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.