Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

Bollard, Applecross Basin, Forth and Clyde Canal

A much calmer day, although I appear to be developing a "bollard" theme.

We headed over to Calumet to look at camera bags. Lady Findhorn was quite right when she said I would need something bigger. I saw exactly what I wanted, but alas, it is only available in Slingshot form (Lowepro 302AW), so I will have to keep looking. I am searching for a rucksack type bag, with two straps, not a single one, with easy access, a compartment for my "bits and pieces", and a loop for my tripod/monopod. I did look at the Fastpacks, but they don't have tripod loops. I did come away with a reflector, to try out a few tricks I picked up last week at the Stills portrait course.

We asked for directions to the Canal, and found a way onto the towpath just around the corner. Our first visit to the Glasgow Branch of the Forth and Clyde Canal. I decided to try another f/1.4 shot, and another bollard. Shine-A-Light has posted several entries on this part of the canal recently. This bridge is in the distance here.

We enjoyed a walk along to Speirs Wharf, and the new basin beyond just beside the M8. Here is Blip Adviser's entry.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.