Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

Bollards

"I've got a little list" ... actually it's a rather long one.

A sense of achievement this evening, as I have ticked all the boxes.

1. Mad dash around the supermarket for the weekly shop in under one hour.
2. Home, put shopping away.
3. Train.
4. Meet #2 at "Suits you Sir" shop, to finalise the first three piece, required for important University event next week. Alterations needed, pins and measuring tape out.
5. Lunch with #2 at Trans Europe Cafe in Parnie Street (highly recommended).
6. Blip bollards at end of Parnie Street, having just window shopped at Merchant City Cameras. Decide to focus on bollard with the thistle.
7. Meet Nephew to choose his 21st gift - success.
8. Invitation to view Nephew's flat ... agree. On turning key in the door, he informs me it needs tidied. Best to be honest with one's Aunt.
9. Purchase gift for toddler friend.
10. Purchase 22 cards in M&S - yes I did. Birthdays - 21st's, 80th, 50th, Engagement, Wedding, Silver Wedding, Sympathy's, Thinking of You, Blanks. No 65th ... onwards.
11. Visit "The Inventors of Tradition" exhibition at 21 Stockwell Street, on until 26 February. Recommended to me by Lady Findhorn, and also read about it in The Herald Magazine. Can't find the venue, so texting Lady F for directions. Find venue and spend a very enjoyable hour viewing, reading, wishing I was a size 8 again, and watching two fascinating archive films on cashmere.
12. Back to "Suits you Sir" to collect altered three piece. Thank you Madam.
13. Maplin's to purchase a Rolson LED book light, as recommended in AP this week as part of a DIY macro studio. At £3, it's worth a try.
14. Remnant King's to buy some black material for a backdrop. I wanted velvet, but at £19.99 a metre, settled on something else.
15. Bank - have run out of cash.
16. Card Shop - success with a 65th card.
17. Thankfully the train home leaves on time, and I do get a seat.
18. Dinner.
19. Washing on.
20. Blip.
21. Bed.

Haven't I done well?

Just noticed that the image a year ago is one of my favourites, and my first go at motion blur.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.