4, 1 , 3, 2, 5

Cryptic, but that is the order of preference for the whiskys tasted tonight on a very successful boys night at the Angels Share in Hitchin.

1. Tomatin - 18yrs
2. Singelton of Dufftown - 18yrs
3. Macallan - 20yrs
4. Bunnahabhain - 23yrs
5. Longmorn - 18yrs

Such a successful night that it has already been decided that we will go again in November. Hats off to Harpreet, an excellent host, and to his wife for the very tasty meal that we enjoyed after the whisky tasting.

Even more amazing is the fact that we sat outside. in October. In shirt sleeves. And we weren't cold. Thank goodness for global warming.

Result at work today. After my weekend labours to document plans for my function, I learned that my current boss will be my future boss in the new organisation and the work I did at the weekend has been well received. Looks like my job is safe for the foreseeable future, which will bring me ever closer to retirement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.