Journey Through Time

By Sue

The Pumpkin Patch

Remember when Halloween was a day/night celebration? Then it became a week long, then half of October and then all of October and now, Halloween stuff goes on sale when Back To School stuff goes on sale. The retail world is insanity. I know, I worked in retail for a number of years.

Well, it's October 1, and I guess it feels more like Halloween to me. My aunt and I go to this one store near her house which is a really nice grower's outlet/farmer's market kind of place. They have expanded over the years to include a bit of garden/flowers and then a small corn patch which is turned into a mini corn maze for the local kids. They are doing it up really nice and the decor is cute.

So Happy October everyone. Enjoy the upcoming holidays. Tis the season.

See ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.