Journey Through Time

By Sue

Ewwww

Okay, up close and personal is sometimes quite startling...especially with this insect. Anybody know what it is? I'm going with carpenter bee (EDIT)although that would mean I'm wrong...It's a fly. But, if you know, please enlighten me, which you did and thanks. Ugly thing, although it has it's right to be in the Universe.

Thanks for your kind comments about Bill. He is doing fine today and happy that he can EAT.

The sun showed up after some more hard rain this morning. Some of our flowers have taken a beating, as you can clearly see in this photo. These delicate flowers aren't as sturdy as yesterday's marigolds.

In faffing about on the Internet last night, I discovered some new (to me) information regarding the Lovejoy family. Previously, my stepmom and her family and I had a common ancestor in Rowland Lovejoy. New information indicates that Rowland is not in their line, which rather bummed me out as I thought it was good fun that my stepmom and I were "cousins". We still may be, but since we are already back to the late 1500's, that connection will be harder and harder to prove. I guess the lesson there is that, even though you think things are a done deal...they might not be.

Better go. See ya!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.