Journey Through Time

By Sue

Garden Frog

First of all, check out this weird plant. Bill and I went on a walk a bit ago and saw several of these plants in someone's yard. I have no idea what they are. Almost made it the blip, but I really wanted the little frog, so I fussed with my froggy to make it work for today's blip.

Second of all: Wow, it's October 1 and it was 82 degrees F today. Unbelievable. Think we made it into the record books for the driest summer since 1890 or something like that. Okay, 1940. Sometime before I was born! LOL

Thirdly: The Frog. When we first moved here, this was a new development. Previously, this was all private property and it was just a wooded area. The owner sold out and homes were built. So, our backyard had many, many frogs. They were everywhere. Then, slowly, they began to disappear. Oh, we'd hear one or two each summer, but it sure wasn't like before. I felt a bit badly about that, but...what are ya gonna do? So, this summer, we've seen more frogs. We saw three today. So, this is a blip to celebrate the little tree frogs. I am so glad they haven't all croaked.

Sorry. ;>)

Hope you have a wonderful evening/day my Blippers. My cold is all but gone. Yay! I thank you for all your get well wishes. They did the trick!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.