Journey Through Time

By Sue

Cactus Dahlia

This dahlia has those spiky petals and that is called a cactus dahlia. It is in the garden of the Rose Lady and I walked over there this afternoon. This flower had it's back to the sun, so I opted to showcase the center of the flower. October 2 and the dahlias are going strong still. They will bloom until there is a frost.

A quiet day. I decided to rest my arm today as it was bothering me again. Stupid thing. Anyway, I had a show I had recorded so got caught up with that one. I read my library book that is on my iPad. It is Crown of Thrones, the book that the HBO show is taken from. We don't have premium channels so I haven't watched this on TV so thought I'd see what the book is about. And I thought I was quite clever to figure out my libraries e-book program. Don't know if I'll get it read in the remaining 2 weeks that I have as it's a big book. I forget about it as I don't "see" it sitting around...an actual book to remind me to read. Maybe I'll get used to this paperless book thing one day. Or not. And then when the time is up, does this book self destruct? Will I see a little puff of smoke coming from my iPad? Hmmmm. Interesting.

Hope all is well my blip buddies. Thanks so much for liking and favoring my little garden frog. Catch ya later...



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.