Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Food

A good day, cloudier but no rain - after a relaxing start and a short walk, the main project that was accomplished today was to put the tin boat away in the boathouse at the end of the bay at high tide. Nice to have help to move boats around. Little studio projects, Then a sauna. And another fabulous dinner at the great restaurant at the Tall House.

I did promise to mention the menus to Connections (Today’s Special, who is a real local food lover -her blip name used to be “localfoodlover”).…Last night: -Brucetta with caramelized onions topped with either anchovies, roasted red peppers, or olives, a sort of gratin dish with scalloped potatoes, little shrimp and petrale sole, milk and breadcrumbs, green beans, arugula salad and for dessert, a wicked chocolate bakery creation with vanilla ice cream. OH my! Tonight: , deviled eggs with caviar, soup with homemade veggie broth, leeks and potato topped with sautéed pears, tomato pie (my favorite), avocado , and creamed local mushrooms on toast, and a fruit/apple sauce dessert.

Whew, that’s more food than I’ve mentioned in 4+ years of blipping! :-) Some of you know how much I dislike cooking. My friend R knows and this is her gift.

Tomorrow it’s my turn! eek. We’ll fill it out with a few leftovers… (but I have plans...I’ll report)

Will also get the recipe for the olive puffs - it’s easy but need to make sure of the exact amounts of flour, cheddar and butter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.