Sandymount silhouette

A snowfall late last night came as a complete surprise. From the very start it didn't have a lasting look about it, and sure enough it was well on the way to disappearance when I got in the car to go over to Carl's. By the time I crossed the river there was no sign that that side of the city had seen snow at all, though the sky did have a strange look to it.

By the time I got to Sandymount the sky was looking even more strange, and I just had to stop for a few minutes of bliptime. There may not have been snow out this way, but it was certainly cold enough for it, and it didn't take long for me to dash back to the car and switch on the heat.

Neighbours from across the road called in, just back a few days from a holiday in South Africa, so lots of stories were gone through. That was just after watching another episode in our ongoing series of of Ballykissangel catchup. A further episode followed after the visitors left, an episode which was pretty much perfectly scripted, and which was a total joy to watch. More than enough to put me in a good mood and set me off for home feeling on top of the world.

Tomorrow sees the first of my cardiac rehab sessions in Beaumont Hospital. The grand intention of walking there and back still stands. Hopefully there wont be more snow and it won't be too cold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.