youngies journey

By youngie66

Ahh Scotlands Finest

There was a wee lassie with red hair
she looked in the shop windae mirror once mair
She seen a guy
And said Oh my
He's affy familiar
To someone who's similar
She'd pay a kings ransom
To be with her ruggedly handsome.
The End.

Well that's the end of my poetry for today if you can call it that anyway lol, as it was another early rise but I sat spare today getting out my bed at 01:20am for a 3am start and by half three I was daudling about the lower part of the Edinburgh Royal Mile walking in and out of some of the closes taking photo's I half expected Jack The Ripper to jump out at me but alas I wasn't selling my body so was safe enough lol,
I got some nice shots of WhiteHorse close right at the very bottom of the royal mile on the left hand side as you walk down as there are some cute wee houses in there so if you get a nice sunny day if you happen to be visiting Edinburgh go there but through the day on a nice sunny day as it's very enchanting anyway a few closes I didn't venture down not that they looked scary but you could smell the aroma of someone who had a pee and I thought oh great just what my nasal passage needs at this time of the morning Not ! so I bypassed them for some of the more interesting ones, then headed back into the station then I sat until I got away at 10am then headed home to make an 8 litre pot of homemade Lentil soup with a big smoked gammon joint with my leeks and carrots and tatties along with my secret recipe of herbs and then I will have some for my tea and freeze the rest for the coming days at work as there is engineeering on this weekend and for the next three weekends between Edinburgh and Berwick-Upon-Tweed so it will be taxis for staff to Berwick to work trains from there down south although I'm spare again on Saturday so hopefully I don't get a job I don't travel well in taxis, They do something to me as do a few modes of transport what else happened today not much I did get a free packet of co-op shortbread as they had a major refurb at my local store and they reopened today and that was my gift, never won on my euro millions ticket though humph but it's £80million on friday though oh well you never know I never get much luck no doubt others don't either although I did come across a pair of tartan knickers in a close so I guess someone got lucky anyway I shall leave you with this blip of some random guy in a shop windae for the love of me he looks affy familiar lol Movie for the day is "The Mirror Boy 2011" Scotlands Finest looks good rugged lol See Ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.