youngies journey

By youngie66

Things That Go PLOP In The Night !

Lol I know my story already anyway before I get to that I was off down to the depot to prepare my HST train and when I was speaking with the supervisor he told me one of our drivers the previous night he had been involved in an incident that is all to prevelent on the railway with a member of the public being struck by his train with fatal consequences so my sympathy to the bereaved of this person and also to my colleague as he will be absolutely shattered as well so I hope he is ok.
Well I went to Craigentinny depot in the taxi to prep my train and I had to fiddle about in both engine rooms of both power cars as my bogie brakes were only applying on one of the two bogies on each power car so after toggling the brake pipe governer switches both the bogie brakes came back on thankfully as I found out that the fitters had put new brake pads on one of the bogies on each power car and had bled off the air to put them on and sometimes a wee toggle can make all the difference so I did my prep and got my brake test done and took a few shots as in the Inspection shed next door one of our power cars was up on massive jacks with both bogies and wheel sets missing and it was a choice between that shot and this shot of my view from the cab prior to my departure anyway I got back up in the cab as I only deal with the whole of the outside of the train and both power cars and engine rooms but not inside the coaches themselves but I got this excruciating pain in my stomach and thougth aw aw I needed to go to the cludgie well I hope your not eating egg toasties or stuff like that but on our new trains the waste from toilets is retained you could say our trains are anal retentive haha but the older ones well you know where I'm going with this story don't you lol yip when you gotta go you gotta go and by god did I no half go but then OOPS I flushed as you can see in the shot I'm over the pit that the guys work in thankfully know one was there at the time but I sure left a massive deposit for them hahahaha oh well s**t happens I guess at least a big high pressure hose would no doubt clear up anything down there anyway I had a good old chuckle to myself and quietly slunk out of Maintenence 1 road and up to Waverly before being found out heehee anyway then it was my drive to Leeds and back then off back home for dinner and thankfully only one more early shift at 04.26am but I sit spare then I'm backshift spare on Sunday as the line is closed between Edinburgh and Berwick so hopefully a nice easy weekend but I canny wait for my one day off this week on monday and I may take myself to a haven for some tranqulity or something along those lines hmm as I'm knackered just with all these early rises I do miss some things but certainly not early rises and that was it for today and hopefully once again I hope I never put you off your food after that story now then movie for the day is an obscure Belgium film called "Plop In DE Stad 2006" See Ya lol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.