youngies journey

By youngie66

Caledonia Your Calling Me

And now I'm going home.
Sorry title and 1st line above is part of the lyrics to Dougie Mcleans song Caledonia although the best version is Frankie Millers one on you tube with a photo montage of shots from around Scotland with the middle section of that montage the best as it's all shots from around my home city of Edinburgh the greatest city on the planet in my opinion anyway as you can see I didn't exactly get to sit spare as I booked on at 04.26am and was given a job of going in a taxi at 06.23am to Berwick-Upon-Tweed then travel as a passenger on one of our trains to Newcastle the sit for two hours the drive a train back to Berwick then another taxi back to Waverly yawwwnnnn tough going all that sitting around for 45 minutes driving as the weather this morning was miserable and to top it off my train was rammed to Berwick as a Landslide on the railway between Newcastle-Carlisle stopped the diverted East Coast trains from getting to and from Edinburgh to Newcastle anyway as all the passengers were waiting in the rain for the rail replacement buses to Edinburgh I got into a nice BMW taxi to a few scowls of onlookers lol sorry guys I'm not allowed to travel on buses with passengers that's the rules it's tough I know but someone has to do it lol anyway my kind taxi driver who I have had numerous times from Craigentinny humoured me by stopping at the border between Scotland-England at Marshall Meadows so I could grab my blip for today
But I'm sure glad my early shifts are over and looking forward to my monday off but glad these shifts are over, backshift tomorrow but today time to go home tired now, hmm now I feel like having a lay down in the afternoon sounds wonderful to me, anyway movie for the day is "Borderline 1950" looks good Big as well See Ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.