Bunch of grapes

I hadn't bought any local grapes this year yet, so it was high time to do so. They don't come cheap, 29 Euro per kg for the red ones, that's about 45 euro-cent per grape, I think ! So not the kind of thing to indulge in very often. I had decided that after a week of taking it easy I'd take another walk to go buy them. I haven't been very mobile for weeks now because of two injuries, my left heel definitely has plantar fascitis (the support soles to hopefully end the inflammation and pain are ready next week) and my right knee blocks and seems to be worn down, both in ligaments and cartilage. I had an MRI on the knee this morning and will hear next week what can be done about it. It's very frustrating not to be able to walk much, doesn't help keeping the weight down and what's more I can't start to explore a zone of the woods for the nature course. Anyway, I thought I could easily walk up and down the main road with a little detour to maybe shoot some photos, but it was too much and it does mean I'm now again limping and in pain. Just as well that I didn't go on a guided walking tour this afternoon like I was contemplating at first ! I guess until the end of next week I will still be mainly housebound. Time for more photo still lifes then ;-)

Thanks very much for your comments on yesterday's Common Grounders close-up !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.