Parting of the waves

I went back to work today as I had to go to our head office for a departmental training session, and although I'm not still not feeling 100%, I'm much better than I was.

Anyway it went ok, and driving home tonight the sky was amazing, I just had to stop the car and take a photo. I didn't have my camera with me as I knew I'd be in the car/office all day and thought I wouldn't get any blip opportunities, so this is with my iPhone. I should know better!

My friend and colleague Sandra was with me, and she received news yesterday that her younger sister who lives in Belgium, has passed away, so I asked her if she'd like to come home with me for a glass of wine. It was still 21 degrees so we sat in the garden and raised a glass - RIP Josie x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.