Bowling Harbour

As it's a month since I bought my bike I took it back into Magic Cycles at Bowling Basin for a free check. The day turned into a bit of a saga. I had decided to inflate the tyres a little but then found that the air was coming out and not going in! So after endless attempts - thinking it must be me - I walked to the local station and caught the Balloch train, alighting at Bowling with the bike. A bit tricky negotiating the steep railway bridge, but I made it.

It turned out the pump was jiggered - an old pump I'd borrowed - there's a lesson there! Anyhow, with tyres properly inflated and a new pump in my backpack, I set off along the Forth and Clyde Canal towpath on the 8 mile ride back to Westerton. However, before I left I went round to Bowling harbour - the western end of the canal- with its attractive old Customs House. I blipped a boat entering the basin on 5th August and today I featured the sunlit scene - with my bike in the foreground!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.