Home & garden

Well, I don't think we are really "Home & Garden" material, we're not quite that fancy! But this is a shot of our home and garden, ha ha ha! I had not shared any for a while and now everything here in Florida is green, lush & full. It has been raining so much here we even had River Flood warnings the other day . . . but the past 2 days there's not been a drop of rain at all, a welcome relief. We were/are very saturated.

This does mean that everything here grows like crazy! And I have the biggest crop of Toadstools I have ever seen... those little white dots among the creeping jasmine. But I really must implore you to please look at my blip from January 24th, 2013 - just 20 months ago. That is when we planted the tree in the center of the photo, smack in front of the door and front steps. It is a Royal Poinciana, one of my favorite new trees since moving to Florida from the Northeast almost 5 years ago. If you compare my Jan 2013 blip with this Oct 1st blip, I think you will be in awe at the growth! And this is what our tree may look like when it begins to flower . . .. wow!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.