Let's Pretend

I love that my daughter recently has found herself finally comfortable with some really solid solitary, imaginary play. This hasn't been her strong suit. She has always preferred, and sought out a playmate. She never has been the type of kid to lose herself in the imaginary. She has many tools that would allow her to do so...but she just hasn't been that kid, and that's okay. However....lately, I'm seeing her spending more time in her room alone, and I find her doing things like this. Even though she as a beautiful dollhouse (that is rarely touched unless a guest is over), she spend many hours creating this home using DVD cases for the walls. It was a big surprise for me.

Sugar did not have school on Monday, so she went to her daycare, and had a great time. She has been loving building with the small legos there. They are the not themed legos...just plain old legos, and she has been using her imagination. It's been fantastic to watch her grow in this area.

Monday was really, really really REAL for me, though. ACK! I'm still doing my old job....and my new job....and Monday about killed me. So much to do....and so very little time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.