DevonDumpling

By DevonDumpling

'Purple Gem'

An emergency Blip from the garden again today as it's been very busy.
This Dahlia 'Purple Gem' has been flowering non stop since July and still is heavy with new buds..hope we don't get a frost too soon.

Yoga class this morning..it has stretched by sciatic nerve out and that's good as I think it's getting better!

This evening I went to the cinema to see the show 'Billy Elliot..The Musical' You may remember that I got my dates mixed up a few weeks ago.. It wasn't the actual live link that was shown on the 28th September..but a recording of that link. It was wonderful! The grand finale included all the previous dancers who have played the role of Billy...some have gone on to have brilliant ballet careers. It was a treat to see the boys and men...the role of Billy is very demanding. Much humour, quite a lot of bad language (and I'm no prude) great acting and the dancing was SENSATIONAL.

We are so lucky in being able to attend these live broadcasts from the West End..I do hope people in Japan, Australasia, America etc were able to understand the Northern accents!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.