Jax and co.

By indusriver

she is Edith Cavell

Sienna on her way to a WW1 themed Book day at school this morning. Not entirely comfortable with the headwear and cuffs but liking the red cross! She has been learning about Edith Cavell and like she was about Florence Nightingale, completely inspired by such a compassionate and headstrong woman from history. I love her little book she has created about Nurse Cavell, quoting "She said it is more important to care for people than to be patriotic". Such an important lesson she has learnt.

Another busy week but a weekend ahead for the first time in a month without guests - as lovely as they are, I need to catch up on myself! Plus smiles within as a ski trip with my husband already booked for March WITHOUT the kids...a first I might add!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.