Jax and co.

By indusriver

girl engineering

I read something recently that around 7-8 years, girls start to identify/understand gender and stop being so insistent that they only like girly pink things (well those that do!) and start to explore more traditional boyish things - colours and games being the two most obvious ones - without it meaning they are a boy! That is the stage that Sienna is at now and is fascinated with the way this Skyrail set works, not seeing it as a 'boy toy' or such but just plain interesting. I like this stage!

Had a relaxing start for a Sunday - seeing the last 4 weeks has seen me undertaking round trips via motorways to airports and train stations, it was so lovely to not be driving anywhere - until midday! I actually caught up on one of the pressing to do jobs left over from July - go me!

Then it was an afternoon 10 mile bike trip along Lake Windermere with Sienna, the autumn colours framing the fells and a general sense of "aren't we lucky to live here"! Perfect.

Ready for the week ahead I say!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.