Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Autumn Creeper

On our evening walk in the local park this vine (I think it is a Virginia Creeper) caught my eye cascading over an otherwise tatty fence. I've always wished I had some of this in my garden as I just love to see how it brightens up everything this time of year.

Have I mentioned how much I love autumn?

It was a beautiful Indian summer day today and we enjoyed sitting in the garden for much of the afternoon. I was beginning to feel a bit better this afternoon so I thought we would drive over to an area where we like to do a slightly longer walk. However, traffic in our village was extremely heavy. I tried 3 different ways to get to where we were going, and then I saw the reason. There had been a house fire and a section of the main road to the north of us had been blocked off. Smoke was still rising and I saw at least 6 fire engines. I hope no one was hurt. I suffered a house fire a number of years ago in a previous home and I know how devastating and life changing it can be.

We ended up coming back to walk in our normal village park. It was still a beautiful spot with the sun setting and almost perfectly blue sky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.