This is a calendar I bought in Paris last year. It consists of the illustrations of an American called Jessie Willcox Smith, they are usually of kids and often there are pets with them. I thought this one was super cute.

I am very glad it is weekend, and even gladder that I got my passport back today with my UK visa in it. They have a new system here where a third party company handles the visa applications, and they were a bit incompetent, so I was scared I won't get the visa or I won't get my passport back in time. But DHL delivered it today, so our trip at the end of the month to the UK is on, plus I can fly through Heathrow in January on the way to our South African holiday. And the sun shone for a while today, although it was close to zero, so all in all I am in a good mood!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.