Escher stairs

A part-time member of staff threw her toys out the pram today when she found out I had not been able to rota around her for the new semester timetable. I find it quite remarkable that she honestly expected her 6-hour a week needs to be given primary consideration over the many hundreds of students and lecturers that are meticulously timetabled to keep as many people happy as possible. Rather ironically, the meeting she burst into to start her whining was one in which I was attempting to find a solution that would enable her to stay with us. That she stormed off in a huff, phoned my boss to shout and rant and then reported me to HR and the President* has done her no favours in my inability to suffer her in the first place.

It's an odd set-up in the university that the part-time staff seem to dictate the timetable for each faculty (leaving the full-timers to fill in the gaps). Most of them are highly regarded experts in their chosen fields and so it's important to get them on board. This woman however is an arrogant trouble-maker who only ever seems to be available when we have absolutely no need of her. She's the one I may have mentioned before who thinks a doctorate qualification separates her from the rest of the human race when it comes to social standing but which only seems to manifest itself in a lack of basic manners and a poor teamwork attitude.

Basically, she's a fucking arse.


*Don't worry, he thinks I'm great. (And it didn't hurt that I cracked an excellent gag about swapping good-looking teachers for air-conditioners which had him spurting coffee all over his desk. You had to be there I suppose.)





---> Video - Cairo Festival City

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.