D77

By D77

Deep Romio

A bit of a weird day, mostly due to sitting in the Deans meeting at university this morning. It's not like meetings at Standard Life, let me tell you. Lots of people shouting and yelling to get their point across, others smoking, lots of phone interruptions. I couldn't understand much of what was being said, but there appeared to be a lot of emotional stuff regarding the current state of Egypt. One of the deans joked that they were discussing the relative merits of the Mubarak regime. I thought he was joking at first, but as I glanced around the room, I started to wonder if they all weren't doing quite well for themselves sitting around chuffing away on cigars and not doing very much most of the time. Products of the regime? I'll think on it.

On the way home, I stopped by the new area I found yesterday and marvelled at all the blip fodder. Round the corner from this abadoned house is a street which has the most amount of rubbish I've ever seen in one place. At the end of that street is a burnt out old car. Next to the car is a lovely brick wall. The only problem is the amount of people hanging around the area which does put me off using the DSLR. As it happens, my camphone was the only way to take this window as the lens is small enough to poke through the holes in the fencing which surrounds the building.

In other news, my cough is slowly subsiding, and Larissa has started to hog DJ Hero.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.