Sunshine

I passed a field full of sunflowers earlier and couldn't resist. They look so sunny and beautiful!
I met Mrs L and Mr T this morning in Ikea. Unfortunately Mr T took against the trolley and spent the entire visit voicing his dissatisfaction. Very loudly!!
He's got stamina!!
But it was nice to catch up with Mrs L, have a cup of tea and buy the scissors, tealight holders and straws that I couldn't live without for another minute!
I woke up this morning with the first sniffles and shivers of a cold. By this afternoon it had arrived with full force and I spent the rest of the day on the sofa feeling sorry for myself and necking Lemsip.
The Little Misses got their own toast and honey for dinner while I sat shivering and sniffing. Their new favourite thing is making their own toast!
Afterwards Miss L bought loads of soft toys and tucked them into my arms, put my feet in the laundry basket - still full of soft toys from last night - and covered me with a blanket. So sweet!
As soon as Mr K got home I took myself off to bed.
My colds always seem to come on so suddenly and properly knock me out. I don't know if I'm being pathetic or whether my colds are really bad. Probably a bit of both!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.