Cheers!!

To say that Mr K and I were excited to set off on our cruise would be a massive understatement.
Can you tell?!!!
The journey from our front door to drinking Bucks Fizz on our balcony was ridiculously stressful a little fraught. Our embarkation time was 1.30pm so we planned to leave at about 11am, have a nice leisurely drive down to Southampton, perhaps stop for a cup of tea and be there in good time to get on the ship and start eating.
The man from Toyota came to pick up my car about ten minutes before we planned to leave. 
We got in the car and excitedly set off. Until 100 yards away from our house when I remembered that Toothless and Miss E's iPad (her two favourite things in the world) were in the back of my car. On their way to Milton Keynes.
Oops!
We drove to the garage as fast as we could only to find out that the car wasn't there. The amazing woman who runs the body shop and helped me out last week told us to follow her, jumped into a car and zoomed off. At top speed. Zooming through Milton Keynes as if we were involved in a high speed film chase! When we got to the garage - in the middle of some dodgy looking industrial estate - I jumped out of the moving car and sprinted to my car to retrieve the stuff.
Then we zoomed back to Buckingham, dropped the things off with my dad in the shop and then zoomed to Southampton.
Halfway there I decided to get some treats. Out of the red case. 
Which Mr K had left in the hallway.
Oh my God.
Luckily there wasn't anything too crucial in it!!
Amazingly we got to Southampton only twenty minutes late. We pulled up right by the ship, people came and took our bags and car away and after a thorough frisking (because I stupidly left my phone in my back pocket and set the alarm off!!) we were on board.
And relax!!
The Lido was beckoning for lunch - all you can eat deliciousness! Then it was Bucks Fizz on our balcony for the sail away. It was beautiful sitting in the sun watching the world go by. Sunshine and sparkly sea, bubbles and a packet of peanut M&Ms. Perfect.
Then it was time to dress up and head to the wonderful Commodore Club for some pre-dinner cocktails. So many to choose from!! 
Swooshy dress and high heels, Mr K in a dinner suit looking gorgeous, cocktails in hand, scrummy nibbles. Heaven!!!
We dragged ourselves down to dinner at 8.30pm and discovered that we had a table for two as requested (because we're proper antisocial!!!)
The food was amazing and the waiter threw a bread roll at me.
Back to the Commodore for some pre bed cocktails and then bed.
Which is always made infinitely better when someone's folded up your jim-jams nicely and left chocolates. Love turn down!!
After only a few hours we're in the bubble!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.