The Things You Find

These phones have been kicking around in various drawers for years. Every time I found a suitable charger I couldn't find the phone and every time I found the phone I couldn't find a charger. Story of my life!!
Knowing there were photos on them I didn't want to just throw them away.
As we packed up the house I found both the chargers and plugged them in.  They're not that old but they seem like antiques!! It took me ages to navigate to the photos once they were charged. Touching the screen didn't work!!
The smaller one has photos of a nine month old Miss E's first Christmas and the bigger one has photos from when Miss L was born and lots of pictures of Miss E with her new little sister. So many memories! Now I just need to figure out how to get them off the phones.
The Little Misses' slept well in their new rooms. They haven't batted an eyelid at the move which is a relief.
They came into us at about 7am and asked could they have a shower. For two children who left to their own devices would never wash again this was an unusual request. Not to be turned down!! 
They love the walk in shower - big enough for both of them!!
Nana picked them up on her way back from the car boot sale and took them back to Bicester with her while Mr K and I carried on moving.
We had the van today until 4pm so the day was spent going back and forth with more boxes and furniture.
And popping to Ikea to eat meatballs and try out mattresses!
Last night I loved how empty and spacious the house was. Like a breath of fresh air after the clutter and chaos of our old house.
Now it's full of boxes and piles of stuff. Everywhere. I can't see how we're ever going to get it put away. 
And the old house is still full too. Where does all the stuff come from?!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.