Homework!

Our first school morning in our new house. It all went smoothly and we even got there a few minutes early. Woohoo!!!
From school I went to our old house and carried on with the Groundhog-Day hideousness of dusting, sorting, packing and carrying boxes.
I took tons to the dump, tons to the charity shop, put stuff on Facebook and eBay to sell.
And I still hardly seem to have made a dent in the chaos.
Before I knew it it was time to go and get the Little Misses and head over to Miss E's rock climbing lesson.
Miss L was disgusted to discover that I'd brought her homework with her to try and catch up a bit. We've been a bit lax lately and she hasn't done any for weeks!! So tonight it was a reading comprehension about Florence Nightingale. There was much whinging and complaining!!
Then it was to McDonalds and home. 
I was in bed by 9pm. I'm shattered and there doesn't seem to be an end in sight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.