Floods

Today has mostly involved driving back and forth between our old house, the dump and charity shops. And Tescos for emergency provisions!!
There are two sets of roadworks on my route which involved sitting at lights for ages and, today, a burst water main at the entrance to the village which also involved sitting at lights for ages and then negotiating my way through a flood.
All I really want to do is lie down somewhere quiet and stop dusting, sneezing, packing and carrying things. I realise I'm proper unfit and don't have the stamina for all this manual labour.
Fat Club tonight and only a pound on which was quite a surprise after a week of takeaways, chocolate biscuits and Subways.
Mr K picked up the Little Misses from Fat Club on his way home from work and I headed over to Banbury to pick up a coffee table I bought on eBay. 
Then it was home to collapse into bed and hope I can wake up in a few weeks when the move is just a distant memory.
We didn't use removers as we wanted to save a bit of money.
I'd willingly pay someone £10,000 at the moment to make this stop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.