When Lizzie Met Gecko

Rock climbing for Miss E tonight after school. Lizzie (a sand filled lizard) actually climbed the climbing wall with her and loved it apparently.
Miss E was distraught yesterday because she hadn't seen Lizzie for ages and was afraid she'd left her in Southwold as that was the last time she remembered having her. She was so upset at the thought of Lizzie being lost and alone. 
I promised her I'd hunt high and low until we found her. Thankfully I found her in a bag hanging on the back of Miss E's door so the promised tidy and sort until we found her didn't need to happen!!
She's barely let Lizzie out of her sight since she got her back and was sweetly explaining to me on the way to school this morning that she tells Lizzie everything - all her thoughts and any problems she has. 
She said "it's not that I can't talk to you Mummy it's just that I like talking to Lizzie and not having to worry about her talking back!!"
What I'd give to be a fly on the wall when they're having one of their chats!!
So Lizzie had fun at rock climbing today and particularly enjoyed being introduced to the giant gecko on the way out!
I did a Sing and Sign taster session this morning in Buckingham. When I did one in Wendover the other week it was full of teeny babies and I was a bit thrown as I'd prepared a session for older babies. Today was the complete opposite - it was full of what felt like hundreds of crazed toddlers!
It was good practice for projecting my voice (singing really, really loudly!!!) and changing the lesson I had planned as I went along to make it more appropriate! 
There was just time to take Archie out for a walk and eat bacon and eggs before heading to school and rock climbing. Mrs E was there for the first time in weeks and it was good to see her again. Her husband, Mr S, has been coming instead recently and luckily he's lovely so it's fun talking to him too!
McDonalds for Miss E, Miss L had a baked potato with chicken and bacon at the rock climbing cafe. While she begrudgingly wrote her spelling sentences:
I was blinking slowly and I was bending the ruler.
Inspiring stuff!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.