Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Such a big girl

Photo day at school today, so Carys wore her winter uniform for the first time. She looked so smart because for the first time it fitted. What I mean is the length has always been right, but due to her height the rest of the pinafore has always looked a little like a sack. This year however M&S have cottoned on and produced a long length, consequently the pinafore fits width wise as well as length wise. Result. I will have to get a full length photo, if only for my own records.

Will came out of school telling me he had had a photo with his sister!And one on his own. Carys was full of her day, she has accumulated ten stickers and therefore was allowed to choose something from the class 3 award box - a large pink paper clip!?!

We headed to Space2play to meet up with Rose and her girls. the kids literally picked up the game that they were playing last time we met (about 4-5months ago) and had lots of fun, before we left to get Carys to Brownies. Will is in my bed as a treat for going to sleep well most of this week, Carys's turn tomorrow night.

My day involve a staff photo at 08.30 this morning. Sorting and sifting, very efficiently, in the conservatory followed by a bike ride and a charity shop run and selling of two jigsaws. I maybe doing a pre-loved sale next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.