Delivered

Since Ellen had kept her side of the deal and learned to ride the little bike she had, I kept mine and scooted into Edinburgh to pick up her new bike (and pick up my own, abandoned in the office after I'd headed to the pub yesterday). Just by chance, I happened to pass M and the kids leaving school so sent them to the park where I got it out of the boot and let her have a couple of runs round the park before heading home. Perfect.

Home meant dismantling the old iPhone Ewan inherited and, with much frustration and remarkable self-restraint (didn't say fuck once) replaced the barely functioning home button and battery. Not only that but I reassembled it with only three bits left over. And it works! Six quid. Result.

Very damp and mercifully short evening bike run. Refreshing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.