Wow

A nice wee evening out with Mr R thanks to Aunty Gill who came to hold the fort.

We had dinner at Gabe's Diner. A first for us but won't be a last. We have been meaning to try it for ages. Food was very good. Portions just the right size. They're not licensed so you need to BYOB...but since I'm doing sober October and Mr R is supporting me we didn't bother with that. Lemonade and coffee were the drinks order for tonight.

We then headed of to the cinema to see Gone Girl. What can I say but wow! It was very good but I am now a tad disconcerted:-/

Mr R and I have not been to the cinema, just us two, in years. When we actually tried to work it out we actually think it might be 15 years...Star Wars Episode I being the last movie we saw together and according to Google that was released in 1999. So the film was a bit disconcerting so was the fact that when the lights came up we were definitely an old couple in that place tonight...cinema audiences got so much younger in 15 years...lol:-)

The blip is the fun fair which is set-up in the car park at the cinema just now...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.