My Life in A&E

By gilvratina

Firstly, let me say Happy Reunification Day!

My reunification day was rather quiet, actually. My friend Miss Angelina was in a play in the evening, so I went along. I didn't know much about the play beforehand and as it was in German, I was a bit anxious that I wouldn't really get it. However, as I watched it, I had the feeling I had seen it before. It turned out that it had been a film called "The Last Supper" about a bunch of self confessed (and possibly smug) liberals who invite bigots round to dinner and then murder them.

I enjoyed the play. Biggs didn't come as he was working (not really a holiday for him this week) and I missed him being there to supplement my understanding and aid discussion!

(Incidentally, the two main female actors reminded me of two of the women in "Sechser Pack", which is a fairly dire German comedy programme that isn't made any more.)

Off tomorrow. I am determined to swim in the sea.

Oh yes, snapped this rather mean looking cat(?) on the wall outside a tiny (from the outside) club on the way home after a haven't-had-any-dinner-and-it's-10pm plate of chips in the pub.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.