Buddy Yamaha

By richie_rollover

Coming in for landing

I had a commercial course to teach this morning. afterwards, at about 1pm Roz and Maddy picked me up with the intention of heading to Aberdour castle. It was such a nice day though, so in the end we only made it as far as Crammond before we decided to park the car and have a walk. We wandered round by the River Almond near the old Crammond bridge where we saw a family of Shetland ponies with two young ones. Unfrtunately the photos of them didn't turn out very well. After that I spent a while on and around the old bridge getting photos of th ewater and the planes coming in to land at the airport. It was a tought choice which to use but this one missed out on being my blip for the day. I just thought this was a better photo even if the plane is a bit morecommonly spotted.

After that we went for a walk round the Cammo Estate. Lovely day for it too. Oh well, maybe we'll make aberdour later in the week since I have the Historic Scotland pass from the work until Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.