Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

The Viscount Suites, Tucson, Arizona

It was a brilliant day today and I had to waste it by driving into the city for a routine doctor's appointment.  Actually, it wasn't quite routine.  It was to get the results of the MRI I had last week of my neck.

Many people know that I have had the pleasure of enduring two cervical spine surgeries over the past two years, resulting in the removal of a total of three disks.  Since the last surgery in February, my arms and hands have been getting progressively weaker. I had nerve conduction tests before the MRI but the results showed very little.

I found out today that new bone spurs have grown on the right side of both the C 4/5 and C 5/6 vertebrae. Places where disks have already been removed.  She said this may be one explanation why my head is cocked to the right.  I am going to have another appointment to discuss options for treatment.  Surgery is not one of them.  (The first word out of her mouth was BOTOX! and I almost choked.)

The blip: I pass this building every time I go to three of my doctors.  It's a classic spot for events, at least in Democratic Party political circles.  It looks amazing enlarged today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.