maddischeib

By maddischeib

My Sister

This is an unplanned picture of me and my sister. We were on our way to our lake house in Raystown and it was her first time driving out there. She was really nervous and I don’t understand why, but she was. I don't really get nervous about many things so I had to keep her calm while we went through the 3hr drive to get there.
The drive there was pretty interesting. I had to pay attention to what roads we were on at all times because she didn't know how to get there and I did. She intended on using a GPS but it talked too much and we found it easier to just go by my directions.
I don’t usually pay attention on the ride there. (I usually stare out the window and daydream.) Somehow I managed to memorize the route my dad takes without paying full attention.
We got there in one piece and didn't get lost. She didn't listen to me on the way home though, and got us lost. (That was pretty funny if you ask me!)
We used to fight all the time and I think the fact that she graduated changed that. We get along now, with a fight or two here and there. In all honesty, our relationship has improved 200% and I’m glad it did.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.