Three Crows

3 black crows were sitting on a fence
Watching the world pass them by
Laughing at humanity and its pretense
Wondering where next to fly
Ritchie Blackmore
Today was a typical autumn day, though not for this year for in that case it would nave been warm and sunny! No, it was what I think of when you say "autumn" - grey, misty, damp, and raw. In Älandsbro the crows seemed to be happy to stay on or near the ground, feeding or resting or maybe contemplating the world pass them by!
It was a special day for me as on the 1st October I went down to working 60%, 3 days a week, and thus was my first non-working day. We shall see how that feels and works out! I certainly wasn't contemplating the world pass me by, so maybe the crows were laughing at me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.