And Along Came Two

Returning from my cycle run today I was surprised to see two gleaming red Routemaster buses parked on the road outside Bearsden Station. Not an everyday occurrence! I found out they belonged to an Edinburgh-based company The Red Bus who regularly hire them out for events like weddings. Inside they were beautifully garnished with little bouquets tied to the poles. The young woman (the conductress) had just fixed a decorative spray and ribbons to the radiator grill and was happy to pose. If I'd had time to wait she would have put on her vintage ticket machine, but still an eye-catching blip for today! Given the nod they would drive round the corner to the church to collect the wedding guests of Mr and Mrs Chaplin. I know this because this name was displayed on a panel above the platform!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.