Another Day

By BlackTulip

The Nuthatches are Back

What a difference a day makes. Yesterday afternoon I sat in the garden with a cup of tea and today it's wet, cool and windy. My feet have gone back to their usual freeze mode and yesterday evening my bunions were screaming, so even if I hadn't known what weather was due, they are as good as any forecast at predicting the change in temperature.

I've been sorting through all 784 Cornwall photographs, putting them into separate daily folders. I will then put the ones I really like into a "best" folder under each date and decide which to delete from the remainder, which should be quite a lot.

I hadn't a clue what I was going to blip today, but as I was getting lunch I spotted two Nuthatches going to and fro between the sunflower feeders and the lime tree. They don't hang around but I did manage a few shots through the window and this is probably the best, although not terribly sharp.

JJ is still painting the staircase spindles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.