Another Day

By BlackTulip

Arctotis

Woke to a lovely bright but frosty morning and after braving the supermarket and putting the shopping away I succumbed to a hot chocolate, which I had sitting outside in the warmth. What a change from yesterday, when the heating went on mid-afternoon.

All the Geraniums have been removed from the garden and are residing in the green bin, which gets emptied tomorrow. However, I am very tempted to retrieve them and put them somewhere frost-free for the winter. Must resist. I already have more cuttings and small plants in pots outside the back door than I know what to do with. Old habits die hard.

The Fuchsias are a different matter and will be overwintered. Then I suppose in early spring I'll start taking cuttings again and have even more plants than I know what to do with. Sigh! Can't wait for my new greenhouse to come.

I don't suppose there will be many more opportunities to blip flowers, so today's offering is an Arctotis which has already shut up shop for the day, so it's a good job I took the picture earlier.

JJ is three quarters of the way through the spindles, which means they just need glossing, but he's on car washing at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.