Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

The Hug Experience

The wife got up at 6.15am and dressed to go to work. She then woke me to tell me she wasn't going in as she had a terrible headache. After messaging them, she got back into bed. Then came the request that she wanted a cuppa tea! Normally that'd be met with a groan and pulling the quilt higher. As she wasn't well, I did the loving thing.

Yesterday she'd planted the winter bedding plants we bought and ran out, so that was the next request, but prefixed that I could go out and 'take some photo's'. I think the training is beginning to pay off.

I didn't need telling twice and after buying most of Asda's pansies, I headed for Cardiff Bay, which is a photographers paradise. The first photo of the day is the blip one which is a reflection from The Dr Who Experience window. It shows a bloke with his arm around his girl; and expression of love.

On getting home she was well pleased with my efforts. On sitting down to view my photo's the phone rang with a call out. When I got back the second time, all the pansies were planted but she looked like death warmed up. I ordered her back to bed. She's one of those persons that finds it difficult to relax.

She's had this headache for a good month. Possibly it's caused by the stress and upheaval at work. I will make sure she goes to the doctors next week. In the meantime, I can only be loving. Everyone needs someone to lean on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.