Independent little lady

So after a busy night last night with daddy's car being taken away for a check up I was up 7.40am looking for cuddles from mummy. Normally it's daddy I ask for but I could see him beside mummy and think mummy needed a cuddle to wake her up.

After a lazy start, I didn't get dressed until after 10.30am, I was excited to see daddy's part time car arrive. It's huge, very fancy and very comfortable - even though I was in my normal car seat. I insisted that mummy drive not daddy, I wanted his attention. It's an automatic car so very smooth car journey to the point that every time I was in it today I fell asleep. Mummy wasn't sure I would go to bed tonight on time but I surprised her by asking to go early.

How come early bed? Well not only did I see grandad and grandma today but I also saw granny. We also squeezed in an hour at soft play to let me run steam off. I loved it but kept on escaping the toddler area to go on the big slide! Daddy has promised to bring me back another day so I can go on the big area without big children charging round.

Once home after our very busy day I had tea, I then asked for jammies on before my milk. I gave mummy her bedtime kiss, said nit nit before asking daddy to take me up to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.