WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Les vendanges

... at last. Our tiny plot of vines was harvested by machine for the first time today. It took half an hour, as opposed to the 2-3 hours it used to take for half a dozen of us to pick the grapes manually. We'd wondered if M had forgotten he was supposed to do it as the grapes were fully ripe a week ago and we've watched them gradually shrivelling since then. Oh well -- it's done now! And in a couple of weeks we'll be drinking the vin nouveau.

Choir practice today, the last rehearsal before the concerts. So not many blipportunities -- I have my blip assistant to thank for this one. In other news, I was gobsmacked that SarumStroller chose my blip as the runner-up in his Derelict Thursday challenge this week. He doesn't give out accolades lightly, so I'm very flattered. These challenges are great when you are short of ideas, and I'm not going to run out of derelict buildings anytime soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.