WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Lagrasse, autumn

Doesn't look much different from summer, does it? Except for the umbrella. It was chucking it down today, but we went to Lagrasse to collect the pot we ordered in August. It turned out that the potter had made it but not fired it yet, so it was a bit of a wasted journey. I took some photos though, which turned out to be just as well given how the weather deteriorated later.

In the afternoon, I went to Lézignan to join another choir, since my usual one is doing nothing till next year. This choir is very much less ambitious, and the music is not really my style, but the welcome was warm and the ambiance lively, so I expect I'll continue to go for the time being, to get my choral fix.

As we were about to leave, a downpour of Biblical proportions started, and one of the basses kindly drove me to my car so I didn't get soaked. I scrapped the plan to take photos on the way home. On such an autumnal evening, I cooked a warming gratin of potatoes with the ceps that I bought at the market on Wednesday, followed by a tarte fine aux pommes, both delicious. It won't be long before we light the wood burner at this rate ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.